

# **BUBBENHALL PARISH COUNCIL**

Parish Clerk: Jane Fleming Telephone: 07711024672 Email: bubbenhallpclerk@gmail.com 25 Calgary Close Coombe Fields Coventry CV3 2AT

# **BUBBENHALL PARISH COUNCIL**

# Minutes of the Bubbenhall Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in the Village Hall, Bubbenhall, on Tuesday, 10<sup>th</sup> May 2016 at 7.30 pm

Present:

Cllr S Haynes (Chair) Cllr Sam Baker (Deputy Chair) Cllr Win Nwachukwu Cllr Bob Powell Cllr J Shattock Cllr J Lucas Cllr W Harrison

Cllr N Harrington (WDC)

Jane Fleming (Clerk) Members of Public 3

# 1. Election of Chairman

Cllr Haynes agreed to continue as Chairman for the year 2016/17

- 2. Apologies were received from Cllr P Redford (WDC) and Cllr W Redford (WCC)
- 3. To receive written requests for Disclosable Pecuniary Interests where that interest is not already in the register of members interests. There were no additional Disclosable Pecuniary Interests declared.
- **4.** To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office The Chair signed the declaration of acceptance of office.
- **5. Election of Vice Chairman** The Parish Council elected Cllr Baker as Vice Chairman for the year 2016/17.
- 6. To Agree Dates of and Venue for Council Meetings for the year. The Clerk circulated dates of the meetings until December 2016 to councillors prior to the meeting. The dates will be displayed on the notice boards and the Parish Council website.
- 7. Joint Standards Committee. To pass the circulated resolution and submit nominations to the Committee.

#### The resolution is:

"That this Council supports the continuation of the Joint Standards Committee for Warwick District Council and the proposals for representation of the Parish/Town Councils, that there should be four representatives one representing Warwick Rural East Community Forum area, one representing Warwick Rural West Community Forum Area and two representing the areas covered by the four towns.

> Signed Chair:

The Joint Standards Committee will be responsible for undertaking hearings into the Conduct of Councillors following a report to them by the Monitoring Officer. As set out in the Arrangements for Dealing with Complaints about Councillors cases will be determined by Hearing Panels appointed by the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the Chairman of the Standards Committee. If necessary, the Committee will also be entitled to issue appropriate sanctions against those Councillors involved." The Parish Council confirmed its decision to accept the resolution. The Parish Council does not have any nominations for a representative.

# 8. To appoint Representatives to Sit on Outside Bodies

Neighbourhood Plan – Cllr Shattock, Cllr Harrison, Cllr Haynes Landfill Site -Liaison Committee – Cllr Haynes, Cllr Nwachukwu, Cllr Harrison The Community Group – Cllr Shattock, Cllr Lucas WALC - Cllr Nwachukwu Village Hall – Cllr Lucas Emergency Plan – Cllr Powell Recreation & Youth Space – Cllr Baker Rural East – Cllr Powell

# 9. To agree Cheque signatories and sign appropriate Bank Mandates

One additional cheque signatory. Bank mandate has been completed and authorised for Cllr Lucas.

10. To receive a report on statement of finances at 31<sup>st</sup> March and a list of the assets

The Clerk reported the financial statement and assets register, circulated to councillors prior to the meeting

# 11. To approve following Accounts for Payment: Insurance premium.

The Council discussed and agreed the Insurance Policy proposal received from AON. Clerk to confirm with Aon and arrange for payment at the meeting to be held on 14 June 2016.